FourSeasoned

By FourSeasoned

Sometimes spyders are great to have...

at least the ones that hang on your monitor from time to time. I invested in this a couple of years ago along with a dedicated monitor that connects to my laptop and is set up in a corner of my desk where I can keep light from hitting its surface. I have always done a lot of postcards, bookmarks etc for exhibit openings of my glasswork and this was the only way that I could ensure that what I was seeing on my monitor was how the prints would come back. There are other things to consider too such as the brightness of your monitor but once you have "test prints" done by the company that will be doing the printing, you can then furthur match your screen so that your prints come back perfect! I am by no means an expert on this and if anyone has info to offer by all means do so! This image is part of the callibration process that I ran today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.