An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Rain loving wasp

I'm enjoying the almost constant rain we've had for the last few days and this orange caterpillar parasite wasp (Netelia producta) seems to be too.

Although, the only down side is that my Dad has made me a new window frame and now we need a nice dry day to take out the old one and get the new one in before they go overseas for 7 weeks. No small job, as it's a very large window. (Let's hope it's the right size, or we're stuffed!)

I have to admit to being a little upset that every time I have had a look at blip the last few days, I have lost another subscriber! I shouldn't care, but I do... Is it because a) I sometimes don't blip for a week or more? b) the standard of my blips hasn't lived up to expectations? or c) I tend not to subscribe back? That last point is because I try to keep a limit on the time I spend on blip, and looking at less than 50 journals is the only way I can do that. Any more and I'd feel overwhelmed. It's not because I think the new subscribers are not worthy of a subscription.

Rant over.

I can very nearly see the grass growing as I watch... I hope this rain is not too late in the season for fungi! I do love mushroom hunting!

Larger raindrops

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.