Inverculain

By Inverculain

Chicken out

This is Ruthie.

Just to be clear, I am not on first name terms with chickens. But my daughter Victoria is; she looks after our neighbours' brood when they're away. I'm not sure how many they've got, but the names apparently run alphabetically (currently with some gaps) from Agnes to Sylvie.

I asked Victoria what type of chicken Ruthie is. She couldn't remember, but cleverly suggested I try uploading it to Google Images and let it search for visually similar images. (I didn't know it could do that!)

It came back with lots of images that had patterns of brown, black, white and red in them. This was one of them, and the others weren't any more chicken-like.

Then Victoria drew my attention to the instruction: "Try entering a descriptive word in the search box".

So I typed "chicken" next to my picture.

It came back with this.

And to think I've occasionally been skeptical about Artificial Intelligence...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.