Knitted knitting

Nipped into the Forum this evening in search of a particular library book and saw the most amazing sight in the foyer. A life sized, knitted pergola! I kid you not! It had flowers, pigeons (yes, pigeons), bluebirds, moles, a beehive. Made me literally laugh out loud with joy, it's so colourful.

It's been knitted by a team of knitters who are raising funds for John Grooms Court, which provides accommodation and care for 29 physically disabled adults in Norwich. I understand that some of these people were involved in creating the knitted Christmas tree which appeared in the Forum too.

The pergola is in the Forum until 22nd April so do get down there to have a look if you find yourself in the centre of Norwich. You can go inside it, and it's well worth having a good old nose around.

Meanwhile, back in my own creativity corner I'm taking two images into a local print shop on Saturday to do a test on what they look like blown up rather large. If they look okay then it's all systems go to have 24 more done .... I just need to decide which ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.