Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Sheepwalks, Enville

I keep on waking up really early (4:20 am this morning) at the moment. It does give an opportunity to watch the sunrise but it's going to catch up with me sooner or later. I decided to visit a location in the south of the County called the Sheepwalks, which is on the Enville Estate.

It was a truly glorious morning, plenty of small clouds, as you can see, combined with warm early light. It was really difficult to choose one image today but I just liked the balance the gate provided to this scene. It was my intention to go straight to work after the shoot but that was scuppered when I realised that I had left my suit neatly hanging on the back of the kitchen door. Might have got away with it but for attending Crown Court today.

Another senior moment from yours truly. Some other images from the morning are an Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.