stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Proof Positive...

...that everything I touch eventually turns to dust.

In the sweetness of friendship
let there be laughter, and sharing of pleasures.
For in the dew of little things
the heart finds its morning and is refreshed.
~ Khalil Gibran


This isn't one of my shots. I found it when I was rummaging through my computer and it made me catch my breath. It was sent to me by a friend a couple of years ago on the occasion of my birthday. It was one of the little things...

Happier times. Before I got careless and developed feelings. Before I got stupid and expressed them. Before I ruined everything and left the friendship in tatters. There's more to say but the only person I want to hear stopped listening some time ago.

Today I wrote to her to say goodbye.

Recent events have very much put the last 18 months into perspective for me but the pain remains.

My heart has withered in the arid void that has grown between us.
~ Sleepyhead

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.