Pip4MKS2005

By Pip4MKS2005

"Otters by Gustav Klimt"

Today was spent at the Zoo, with the kids and friends. The weather was amazing.

All the animals were lovely, but the highlight for me was the otters. When we first encountered them they were taking a "wood chip/dust bath" near the glass of the enclosure. Having obviously tired themselves out with the frolic, they then disappeared. That is until my son discovered them again fast asleep enjoying the sunshine further up along the enclosure.

The way they were using each other as pillows touched me and also made me think of Gustav Klimt's "The Virgins" as they were entwined together. I once had the picture on my wall, and it now adorns a room at my mother's.

Fantastic day in the sunshine at the zoo. This picture pipped the photo of a lioness yawning to the post!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.