The Royal Dick

The Edinbuegh Science Festival runs until 20th April and has a home now at Summerhall which used to be the vet school of Edinburgh University known as the Royal Dick. Inside Summerhall the name of the school has been retained in th great little bar that sits inside.

I was heading to listen to Professor Peter Higgs in conversation, a prize following the Malts and Molecules event on Sunday, and needed a quick beer to loosen up the brain cells to comprehend a theoretical physicist talk about the trillionth of a second after 'The Big Bang'. Either the beer worked or I'm not as thick as I thought as 90% of the evenng made perfect sense and the other 10% has encouraged me to read more about dark matter, which I shall no doubt do whilst drinking a pint of another dark matter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.