Save silk

I didn't know it was endangered.

The graffiti is sprayed up high in Herne Hill. The railway line runs at roof height so I guess the vandals follow the railway line and leap off when they have an opportunity to spray a tagline. I don't find it artistic, but I liked the contrast between dark sky and silver paint at one moment today.

I had a lovely afternoon with Si and Lindz. We looked in at the Brockwell Park Christmas Fayre, where I couldn't resist a few handmade buttons and a book The Catnapping Cat by the wonderful Judy Allen. I've to find a mouse on several pages, so that will be my bedtime reading tonight. I can't wait!

After the Fayre, we went to a local restaurant and treated ourselves to wine and dinner, and even dessert. Perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.