Saving North Carolina

GREENPEACE reps are found in many cities soliciting donations for environmental causes. I was walking the streets of San Diego a few years ago and was met by a determined young woman who somehow convinced me to make small monthly donations, which I continue to do. This however is the first time I have seen GREENPEACE people in the small city of Wilmington.

Recently a large energy company (Duke Energy) has gotten in trouble for polluting the rivers with leaking coal ash, and then asked to clean up their mess. Duke now wants their customers to foot the bill for the work. The governor of course worked for Duke Energy for 28 years. Hmmm! GREENPEACE is raising money here to fight the ensuing shenanigans.

A few more shots shots while on my way to a photo club social function at Fat Tonys Pub.]additional shots while on my way to a photo club social function at Fat Tonys Pub.

Pete!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.