Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Observing the drama

I love to watch Bella's absorption and interest in other children. She has no siblings, and most of the people in her world are adults. She's thoughtful, precise and controlled, while the unpredictable noise, wildness, and aggression of many children puzzles her. Today on the playground she was transfixed by a little girl who pretended to be crying--it was some kind of game the child was playing with an elder sister who then rocked her and sang to her, after which the younger child would laugh and run away.

Bella asked me, "Why she doing that?"

Human beings are often a mystery to each other.

Many thanks for the comments, stars, and hearts sprinkled on my journal while I've been having irregular internet time. I think I'm back now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.