Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Becalmed

I arrived at Redhead just before sunset and noticed this large bank of cloud out to sea with what appeared to be showers on the horizon. The sea was flat with a wonderful sheen from the reflection of the cloud. There were people in swimming, today has been quite warm at 29C, the usual collection of surfers and beach walkers. A pod of dolphins swam past and their fins were easily seen in the flat metallic sea. In a few minutes the white cloud turned golden and then in a few minutes later, faded to grey. It was magical.

It is Friday night so I will wish you all a good weekend.

In other news, a very special book arrived in the mail today. Thank you Sleepyhead. It is fabulous and your photography and writing has brought your visit back to me so well. It is a wonderful memento of your trip Downunder and I do thank you profusely for my copy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.