No one is looking at this

By Limey

Frohes Fest, Dublin

The German Christmas market has started in Dublin this weekend :) In all the time I lived in Germany/Austria, I never saw Danish hotdogs as being a speciality. It wouldn't have gone down well at all south of the "Weisswurstaequator", where I used to live!

I do like going to these, but really it is the same stalls you see at every single festival in town.

Now, when I was in Switzerland last year, I remember trying out this local snack called a Wurclette, i.e. chopped up sausage (Wurst) on a thick slice of brown bread, topped with a dash of white wine and melted raclette cheese and a sprinkle of paprika powder. By golly, it looked vile but tasted divine. I reckon we need a Swiss stall at this thing next year! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.