Feeding Frenzy!

I was up just before dawn again for a couple of hours taking pictures then the rest of the day to chill.

I have about 400 I haven't looked at yet, but this was one of my first half dozen taken of this feeding stramash. What a racket they made - it went on for hours. The mother was trying her best to regurgitate food for them, but thhey couldn't get it quickly enough. No please or thank-you from them, just an initial battle between them to see who gets this lot then they lunge at the mother often putting her in a strangle-hold or appearing to thrust the beak right down her throat.

I was going to suggest she switch to bottle feeding but maybe that's not practical.

Then the squawking resumes and seems to get louder!

Despite the frenzy, the noise and the aggression I musn't forget to say how ccute they are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.