Yellow brick road

A "through the window" blip as I sit at my desk.

I had to swing by the hospital this morning to have my pre assessment for the op next week... armful of blood taken, all kinds of tests etc etc. All is well apart from my being quite badly underweight. It was quite a shock even though I have never been in anyway big. So, If anyone wants to lose weight just drink loads of water all day long and don't eat chocolate. The nurse told me to buy a tub of ice cream
( not chocolate ) on my way home tonight and scoff that to bulk up a bit... how funny is that.

I feel a little sad as it is Aunt Aniela's funeral in South Wales today and I couldn't go. Pete left early this morning and will be back late tonight. A long day for him but he will have his sister with him.

Hope this good weather stays with us for the weekend.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.