collector

Used to hoard old programmes when I was a kid. Grew out of it as I matured (my ex threw them out).

I don't really collect these days. I just never get around to binning them.

I found these in the coffee table this afternoon. A few fun memories.

Kirkcaldy Rugby v Greenock Wanderers. Scottish div 3, 2011-12. Wanderers was my last club before a recurrent neck injury forced my early retirement. I played alongside the fathers of a few who were playing that day.

ERC Ingolstadt v DEG Metro Stars. German DEL ice hockey playoff quarter finals, 2011-12. Metro Stars' Dinger now plays for Ingolstadt. This year ERCI are in the semi finals against Hamburg. Game 5 going on as I type.

Edinburgh Rugby v Stade Toulousain. Heineken Cup semi final, April 2012. I was in Toulouse last month.

Forres Mechanics v Wick Academy. Highland League, 2011-12. The Cancans went on to win the league that season. Only the second time in their 100+ year history. My dad played for them. So did his 3 brothers.

Glasgow Warriors v Connacht. Rabodirect Pro 12, 2011-12. A student from Ingolstadt who was here for language study wanted to see a game. 5th May, but it was so cold...

Kelso Races, February 09. That one's a puzzle. 2 weeks after my dad died. Maybe I just needed distracted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.