The Speed of Light

By MartyMcG

Something fishy going on

I had some down time today after my first week on the new job. So with freshly applied factor 30 and a rucksack full of bottled water, I headed up to the Abu Dhabi fish market in Al Mina. There were all sorts of weird and wonderful things there including a rack of King Fish - each one was about the size of me - goodness only knows how people get them home.

I had a wander around the nearby Dhow Harbour where all the local fishermen were grabbing some well deserved sleep before heading back out to hunt for Moby Dick.

I topped off my mini adventure with a dip in the Arabian Gulf and a bus ride (yes - you read that correctly - a public bus ride) across the city back to the hotel.

Looking forward to catching up with old and new pals tomorrow!


Copyright © 2014 Martin McGougan. All rights reserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.