A Day in My Life ~ George

By GRKunschman

Christmas at Lake Eola

I went downtown today to see how the holiday decorations at Lake Eola. Talk I heard on the radio mentioned how decorations were not going to be implemented by the city due to the economy. Bah, Humbug! The radio station brought together their listeners, and the word made its way to other city groups to save Christmas ! People donated lights, and their time to light up the area around the lake.

It was daylight while I was there, so I was unable to appreciate the work that was done. I did see the Christmas tree. I am too embarrassed to post as a blip, but if you like to see, here.

I enjoyed the time I spent in the area. People watching was a hoot! I took a bunch a shots, experimenting, practicing. CCs Sassy would had have fun with a tribe of squirrels I saw playing around a tree, scurrying up and down a tree, and around the ground!

I might have to call someone about the pitiful tree tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.