0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

“Would we have seen you anywhere?"
“Oh, there are so many models these days, probably not.”



I caught sight of Zana in the outside market as she strode past me, it was an instinctive decision as sometimes my requests are. She was stocking up on fruit, she told me, before flying off to Spain and other foreign countries for her modelling jobs.

"That's an unusual name, where's it from?"
"Oh, hippy parents!"

Zana has been modelling for around six years but told me that it’s only in the last two that it’s really taken off for her. I asked her if we would have seen her anywhere and she told me about a recent shoot she’d done for Very (the clothing brand) so we may see her in that come end of the month.

I did take some full length shots of Zana but I didn’t find them very pleasing and she was dressed in mostly blacks which didn’t hold the viewers attention in any way. As other models I’ve encountered, she would move with every shot I took, ruffling her hair, slanting and moving her head. I’m not sure I was completely comfortable with it, but kept on shooting until I thought I had a few keepers.

After a brief chat about photography and modelling, she thanked me, said she would take a look at my project and walked off to buy her 7-a-day.


PS. This is likely to be my last blip for a while, I am taking a break from posting on here while I’m away on holiday and probably when I’m back. Unfortunately, I’m finding I can’t devote as much time to the detailed write-ups I do everyday. As much as I enjoy writing them, and you reading them hopefully, I have to concentrate on other areas. Many thanks for all your comments, stars and favs over the past few months.

I will continue to post on my Facebook page if you wish to follow me there, it allows me to schedule posts which means that I can keep the project active and consistent (even on holiday) - something I can’t do on Blipfoto obviously!

Have a great Easter! Z.


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.