Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

new route

It's not open yet but soon there will be a new bridge over to the train station, adding about seven miles to my walk. (Ok I'm exaggerating, not quite 7 miles...)

It was lovely and bright and sunny this morning- had no problem getting up despite only going to bed at around 2am!

One of the roof panels in the office has fallen in as upstairs had a leak and yesterday the water just broke it and came waterfalling down. Someone sent me a Snapchat video of if because I wasn't in. Again unfortunately, it's above my desk. Luckily we work on laptops and I always have mine with me- so working at home yesterday saved my laptop! Also a clear desk policy means that all my papers and stuff were locked up. So overall quite lucky. And I got to sit at a different desk today giving me a whole new perspective on the office dynamics!

We're assured the roofs getting fixed this weekend and the leaks apparently been fixed though we were still having drips today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.