Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Lights everywhere!

Oh, I tried to be sick today. It didn't work very well. We had the "investiture" for our Daisy scouts. It seems very important to my co-leader to have one. I didn't see the point. But I let her run with it. Nice little ceremony, even though she didn't buy the special pins to hand out.

I made dinner for my in-laws for hubby's belated birthday. Steak, baked potatoes, zucchini & asperagus, wedge salad (but regular salad for father-in-law, as he doesn't like the "fancy" wedge kind. Doesn't like to have to cut up his own lettuce. And separate salads for the girls, lettuce only. And had a mishap with one bowl of salad and had to sweep up the lettuce and glass....) and bread. And baked a big giant chocolate chip cookie and put candles in it. I think everyone was practically done eating by the time I sat down. I'm tuckered.

I did get the dishes done. Changed the laundry load to the dryer. I'm ready for my Nyquil stupor. Tomorrow, I need to get most of the Christmas shopping done.....

Sorry, I very whiny and martyr-ish tonight. I know I'm apprieciated. A little rest for the weary would be nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.