Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

Return to the Land of Oz

I am a proud alumnus of Osgoode Hall Law School. It has been a couple of years since I've been back there, but attended the Constitutional Cases Conference there today. It was a terrific conference, one I always look forward to and I always see lots of people I like and respect and get to nerd out for the day immersed in my favourite legal subjects.

The law school has changed a lot since I attended. There was a big renovation a few years ago that took the dark, 1970s bunker-style building and re-visioned it with lots of light (and a bit of corporate re-branding to pay for it). This corridor illustrates well the change. This part of the law school used to be outside of the school.

The weather outside is just glorious. While it was probably a little off, the thermometer in my car said 19C on the drive home. Except for a bit of a headache from driving into the bright light, it was just perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.