Bruce .....

Today I got to meet the living legend that is Bruce Gilden. He was doing a book signing at the photographers gallery in London and I went along to get a book signed.

I asked a photography student behind me in the queue if he could take a photo of me and Bruce together but the poor lad was so nervous about meeting Bruce that you could see his hands shaking as he took the photo.

I then went for lunch down the road and returned after an hour to find an almost empty bookshop but Bruce was still there so I got to have a chat with him about photography and his work and he also kindly posed for a portrait for me ( blip ).

Love him or hate him, Bruce Gilden is one of the most interesting street photographers working today and after chatting to him I like him a bit more than I did before, he's got a great sense of humour and is very forthright with his opinions. I took a few more photos today, but my blip had to be .....


..... Bruce.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.