Squirrels everywhere!

Here is one of the squirrels that have been digging up my lawn and garden lately looking for the nuts he buried in the fall. Every time I look out in my yard I see at least four or five of them running around and chasing each other.

There was a baby squirrel this morning that was being so playing I wished I had my camera with me at the time. He was playing with a stick and rolling around on the ground having a grand time of it. He would seem to be done with the stick and then turn around and jump back onto it again as if it were a new toy.

At least the chili powder seems to be keeping them off the flowers.

It was almost 80 degrees today! Warmest day so far. I spent some time outside reading and enjoying the day since rain in coming in this evening. Hopefully it will clear out by morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.