George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Trouble

I don't understand! I was only trying to protect HER. And what thanks did I get?

I didn't get any thanks at all, that's what.

We went for a walk around the Lake, which I usually love, but there was all these biiiig dogs there, ever so much bigger than me, and even bigger than HER. So I went into protect mode (I've only just learnt how to do that). And I barked at them. I got into trouble.

Then we got home, and that dog from next door started to bark through the fence, so I barked back, and SHE got so cross! I don't think SHE'S ever been so cross before, but it's not my fault.

It's my job to protect and defend. Trouble is that I don't think SHE wants to be protected and defended.

And then that blankety blank C.A.T. from next door chased our C.A.T. Rani, and NOBODY gets away with that. So I chased the C.A.T. from next door, and I didn't half bark. Ever so loud.

And what thanks did I get? Rani growled that she could take care of herself thank you very much, and SHE made me come inside.

It's a dog's life. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.