Star Man

An interesting day. Not in the sense that you will be interested but in the "may you live in interesting times" way.

The slightly frantic rush to nail things down ahead of implementing our software changes on Tuesday was interrupted by an overwhelmingly frantic rush to make some dramatic changes to several systems. The timing wasn't great. But, at least the panic wasn't caused by anything we had done. So we could enjoy the crisis properly. We had Important meetings. We might even have had a War Room. I was only disappointed that no-one talked about a Tiger Team.

There, I told you that it was "interesting" rather than interesting.

Afterwards, C and I went to see British Sea Power at the Roadmender. The kids bought me tickets to this for my birthday and I think that there was half an idea that one of them might be around to take the old man out but, in the event, they weren't and so C accompanied me. C likes their, rather gentle, soundtrack to "From the Sea to the Land Beyond" (which is excellent) and she seemed to also like their louder, rockier side. Although, afterwards, she asked whether it really needed to be quite so loud with quite so flashy lights. I assured her that both features were absolutely necessary.

The gig was very good indeed. They were tight and loud (which is what you look for in bands and in... err... jumpers*) and, during the encore, someone dressed as a giant bear wandered around the crowd giving high fives to all. And sundry.

*I may need to work on this one a bit more...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.