Seven Seas

Today we recorded the music video for our song "Seven Seas". Nick and his girlfriend Alison had done a great job prepping everything and kept us going today and nailing the shots.

They ended up using my camera because of my 11mm f2.8 and 50mm f/2 lenses, coupled with the decent video and excellent image stabilising. I think Alison went away an Olympus convert.

This meant that I didn't have the camera around me as much as I normally would, but still managed to get some great shots today. We had a professional lighting rig in the room with us, and that was a lot of fun to play around with.

I liked this shot of Aaron with the pronounced shadows.

This evening was also a success. I managed to get the last blind up in the living room (the new drill bit is a big hit!), and Gina and I (with Miles in bed) had the house to ourselves again, so we got Thai take out and watched the first episode of the Scandinavian series 'The Bridge', which has been sitting in a box ready to watch for a long, long time.

I think we're going to like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.