Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Pre-Dawn Light, Kingswood

Despite it being more than half an hour before dawn, as I left the house the pinkish tones were already beginning to develop at the horizon and on the clouds above. It had all of the hallmarks of one of those mornings when the fireworks would take place before dawn. I drove as quickly as possible to some pools just next to the M6 Toll and this crescendo of light was fully 20 minutes before dawn. From that time the colours became more muted and at sunrise the clouds had again blocked the sun from appearing.

I do feel able to read the dawn conditions better these days. probably because I have witnessed so many over the last few years. I had to do a LOT of post processing to pull out the details and colours of the scene, but all of it was within lightroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.