Aussiebackhome

By AussieinOz

It really is a castle

Often people who come to Prague and see the soaring gothic towers of St Vitus wonder why Prague Castle is called a castle. I admit, from some angles it's not very castle-like. On today's walk I challenged myself to take some photos that show it really is a castle.

I struggled to decide what to blip today. My walk took me through tiny, quiet back streets in Mala Strana, to the Strahov Monastery gardens, through the castle gardens, across through Letna park where skateboarders have claimed the paved area behind the metronome to practice jumping. Then, of course, there was my lunch. It's becoming a habit on my Saturday walks (if twice can be called a habit) to just have dessert. Today it was a piece of honey cake.

But the castle won out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.