Ineffable

By ineffable

Conchord by night

We had a ladies tea at the Conchord Inn, don't ask. Afterward I got to walk around with Lori and ShiShi which was wonderful, then Justin met us - he had been shopping for an item which he would not disclose. Then J and I walked around a bit, wine and cheese shop. Talked about life again on the way home. We're having a lot of talks about life lately. Not looking forward to another week away from him. I'm always so busy when I'm home, I think it's a bit harder on him.

I was watching a show this morning and the guy that wrote Tuesdays with Maurie was on and he's written a new book about two different pastors that he met. There was an older Jewish Rabbi that is the subject of his new book whom he asked what they key to happiness was and he answered with this;

"Be satisfied. Be grateful. For all that you have and all God has given you."

I think it is beautiful in its simplicity, yet wonderfully complicated in learning to live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.