RogMull

By RogMull

Angel to my rescue

Very early this morning, 4am to be precise, I left Braehead House for a so-called "power walk" as part of my training for a forthcoming Kiltwalk. I walked 24 miles in a smidgin under 6 hours. It was, to state the obvious, rather tiring.

My youngest daughter, Mhairi, agreed to come and pick me up in the early afternoon and accompany me for a coffee. She took me for a run in her car, as it was a nice afternoon, and then we decided to have lunch together in Falkland. She then took me shopping as I was short of some essentials, and brought me back home. We spent a lovely couple of hours together.

This is Mhairi in the entrance hall at Braehead House. She was not only my angel today, but is an angel everyday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.