madwill's world

By madwill

Mr Blackbird

We are lucky to have several pairs of blackbirds that visit our garden - presumably nesting in the hedgerow on our boundary. When they all arrive together it can be a bit noisy, but they seem to tolerate each other reasonably well.

I cut the grass the other day and since then they seem to have been visiting more frequently (either that or I couldn't see them for the long grass before!)

I did get some shots on Thursday of them picking up bits and pieces and some larvae of some description - but I didn't blip them. Now, when I want them to, they don't seem to be picking up bits!

It got quite dark so I had to crank up the ISO and use max zoom and aperture - so the pic is quite soft. It was also raining, shooting through the patio door. In LARGE you can see the rain drops on his back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.