Trouble 't Mill!

Or there will be when its seen that I've been there again today. Well, not exactly been, just passing. More of which later.

Busy owning washing three filthy cars. Just got the insides to clean now and then a wax for two of them.

Thos afternoon I took a drive down to Premier-Ink in Leamington. I've been thinking about changing my camera bag for a while. I took a look at The Photgraphic show a couple of weeks ago, but, it was too busy to come to any conclusions. The great thing about Premier is that you get as much time as you need and they are quite happy for you to take your own bag and try out all those on display.

Anyhow, I was looking for one that is air-line friendly, and, of course, the only one that pushed all the buttons was the most expensive of it's type. Its a new range and the guy at the shop was only just putting them out when I walked in. The one I got had only been on display a matter of seconds.

Having spent 75 minutes mooching, head-scratching, comparing, picking up, putting down, trying on, I finally came to a decision and walked out with a heft hole in my pocket.

Instead of heading right back home I went back via Harbury Lane and stopped in the entrance to the Football Club. Standing on the door sill and resting camera and arms on the roof rails gives me a solid platform and good view over the hedge across the road up to Chesterton. This is a view I've done before, but the clouds today were again nicely layered. I knew that we a nice mono ready to be got.

On the way back home including a slight detour past where Ian Piper did his blip yesterday so I could confirm it was where I thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.