todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Shelfie..

Needing a key cut this morning, I ventured to the local ironmonger. I love this shop. It's a family run business and I'm delighted they continue to trade, despite small shops and businesses folding left, right and centre.

The last time I was there, the guy fixed a beautiful designer bag for me. I'd bought it at a greatly reduced price as one of the metal rivet type things was missing and the handle was hanging off. He charged me 10p. Only 10p!

Today I decided to make them the subject of my blip, to promote my love for their shop. So I sneaked down one of the aisles to take a 'shelfie'. My camera phone clicked and the flash went off. Oops..

I was regarded with an odd look when I went back to the counter - he'd obviously seen what I was doing. I considered explaining blip but decided just to smile, pay for my key and say thank you.

I heart Aitken's Ironmongers in Greenock.

Today outof10? A supportive 7.4 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.