Pinkrose

By PinkRose

Choctastic!

Well today was full of chocolatey fun.

We went to Stratford upon Avon for the day and started off with a nice walk around town and lunch in a rather nice tea shop. We then headed out to the beautiful little village of Ettington to a country hotel where my chocolate workshop was being held (Christmas pressie from T).

It was great, learnt so much about chocolate, how it reacts to being cooked, and learned how to make some rather delicious truffles. I got 6 packets of my creations to take home with me.

The best bit was getting really messy and literally covered in chocolate while coating the truffles. The choc set on my fingers like candle wax and I thought it would be rude not to sample it!!

T&C went to the Butterfly farm and playground in Stratford while I got down with the truffles and they had a lovely time looking at butterflies, caterpillars, insects, spiders and C's favourite a huge snake which was sticking its tongue out! C was rewarded for being good with his choice from the butterfly shop, a wobbly pink caterpillar which he is proudly showing off in the photos!

I have just eaten 3 of my creations (ironically instead of my diet cookie!) after my dinner and they are gooooood!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.