MaryannA

By MaryannA

The Crocus are Blooming!

Signs of spring are everywhere today. After my chair was finally delivered, I had a chance to walk around the neighborhood a bit. I walked to the dead end of the street and discovered a stream running under the road and continues in both directions. As I walked back toward my house, a house on the other side of the street has a blanket of flowering crocuses blooming all over their front walk.
They made for some very colorful shots. Also, as I crossed back over to my side, I noticed a small bush that had thorns and tiny bright yellow buds and a few red berries that are sprouting on it as well.

I am still having trouble moving forward as I have seen so much illness, sadness and death so close to me these past weeks or so. Sometimes I wonder why and almost feel guilt that I am still here and now they are gone. I know it is a selfish feeling and I am avoiding facing reality and offering comfort and hugs to family and friends. I am sorry and hope and pray they can forgive.

Today, my heart was filled with sadness as

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.