Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Belly up the bar, boys!

Well, this isn't exactly what I had in mind for "getting back to the basics" shot. But, J and I wandered around Virginia City for awhile today. I liked this shot because of the texture of the brick and aging wood, along with the facades. . . plus, it is of the famous Red Dog Saloon! LOL! Actually, this is just a fun shot. I took it in the street (and tried to avoid being run over by the dozens of motorcycles coming down the street) avoiding all the cars parked in front. No, we didn't indulge in the libations. The drive back down to Reno requires all one's faculties.

I really couldn't choose between this one or the Union Brewery.

Thank you all for wonderful encouraging comments to yesterday's blip. I do appreciate you all so much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.