I Am Not Lost

By onanimpulse

English Countryside Dancing

Spent most of my day in the botanic garden "doing calculus." Mostly just sunbathing and sleeping. Then Becket and Christian and I had a picnic where we "did more work."

Sitara night with lots of bandies! It was so much fun, and Natalie looked so happy dancing. Really glad I went. Sarah made me take her out to dinner at CTB after.

As I was walking back to my room (where I was supposed to be doing calc) I heard really nice classical music coming from Willard Straight, so I sat outside and listened for a bit before going to the room it was coming from. Yup, English countryside dancing. It was sort of like contra dancing? Really dorky. Lots of old people and townie-types? So naturally I made Sarah come and do it with me. We were terrible. So much so that an older English couple split us apart so that we weren't so much of a trainwreck. But it was fun, and we'll definitely be back.

America's Suitehearts // Fall Out Boy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.