Rescue Robin

It has been a strange day, bed shopping for Mimi, those of you who know me know how much I hate to be anywhere there are a lot of people and a holiday Saturday shopping was just my idea of purgatory...

The weather too was doing the whle four seasons in an hour let a lone the day from sun to hail and a wind that rarely relented. I listened to the twins talking to each other in the car today and realised just how grown up they have become, their little minds analytical, processing the world around them, talking about events they hear on the news ot Mimi has read in the paper, it makes me feel like all too soon my input will be superfluous.

A conversation with my friend eased my mind a little bit of a comedic moment as we discussed the location of a local fire station, we agreed had the description used another more memorable local landmark there would have been no confusion...!!!

I hope you enjoy my little feathered friend today my saviour when I had no other shot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.