middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Complimentary Graffiti

As expected another wet day in our fair city, one that I imagine most people didn't escape without at least getting a bit wet. I certainly did. I had to head into centreline for an entirely pointless interview, and I'm not being fictitious, after waiting for an hour they finally saw me and told me the system had made a mistake and they didn't need to see me. Oh well, can't be to hard on them as they are giving me money.

I then headed into uni, once again on my bike. I debated if I should drive or public transport because of the weather but the benefits of the bike are to great and I decided I could once again put up with a bit of wet. I got home at around 6:30 to some friends who had beaten me home. They were the same group of people I had travelled South America with (substituting Holly for Jonathan) and we all went to relive that trip at a Brazilian restaurant called Copacabana over on Smith Street. The food was excellent. They had a surprisingly good salad bar and the waiters would come around to your tables with big sticks or various barbecued meats on it, all of which were delicious and mouth watering. Part of the deal is that they also have a stage show afterwards where they have men and women doing Brazilian dances, occasionally drawing up people form the crowds who's birthday or hens night it was.

Then it was back home for some more drinks and conversation. A great start to a big weekend.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.