BethAndCo

By BethAndCo

Hugless Douglas Finds A Hug!

Awwww today's pic shows Eva's very first reactions upon opening her belated 1st birthday present from Louise Taylor and her children. At first she was playing with the gift tag and just kept trying to stick it back on the still unopened present. She eventually opened it and as soon as I clocked what it was, I was ready to put my hand into the puppet of Douglas, and started talking with him, making him seem actually alive. Eva was very unsure at first, but she was soon kissing Douglas and giving him the hugs he had been looking for. Such a fab present.

Today's daily nursery entry...

Date: 8/4/14
Key worker: Heidi
Meals:
Breakfast: ate at home
Snack: raisins
Lunch: sausage, mash, beans then fruit
Tea: crackers, cheese, chicken, pear
Bottles: before sleep all, 3pm all
Sleep: 12-1.10
Nappies: 10.20w, 2.20s(sore :-( 4.45s
Activities: Eva loved mark-making our chicken for the Easter display this afternoon! She also enjoyed playing in the garden this morning.

Just wanted to also note a very cute moment this morning, hearing Eva copying me saying "poo poo" as I opened her nappy. I couldn't believe it. I said it a few more times to see if it was a fluke and she repeated it back 2 or 3 times. It seems so bizarre starting to hear her say an actual word. Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.