Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Orange-tailed Bumblebee

I watched the London Marathon this morning, only the elite men and women as well as the wheelchair events. At the same time I was also setting up my older Dell computer. Some of you may remember that this older Dell, although only two years old, kept having major problems and shutting down. PC World, who I never trust anyway, said there was nothing that could be done; I took it home and gave it to the GOG. He removed everything and has, over time, been reloading it and sorting it out; he does not like to be beaten by anything. Today I gave him his Dell back, which I had been using for photographs and received mine back, so far it has behaved itself, but I shall continue to back up absolutely everything onto an external drive from the Dell as well as the Sony, which is my main computer.

Then I caught up with last week’s MasterChef programmes before taking some photographs. I have another very busy week ahead, with some late submitted marking, lots of telephone tutorials, as well as two separate trips to Addenbrookes with the GOG; for the rest of the afternoon I am going to catch up on my reading, some magazines and my book.

Today’s picture is an Orange-tailed Bumblebee on our broom shrub. It was very busy and did not settle anywhere for very long; this is the best of those I took.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.