Sunny Tulip

Sunshine and flowers;
Bad weather a memory;
Sunnier Sundays.



My body told me I did too much yesterday and mustn't brag positively on Facebook. It told me by tripping me up en route from the kitchen yesterday evening with my tea! It was like watching slow motion as the plate flew out of my hand heading to the floor...luckily Stella was distracted with some fish skin or I fear she'd have got to it first!

Very much a quiet day today, we've been no further than the garden, but I have got plenty of writing done to keep the Ultimate Blog Challenge happy for a few days :)

Speaking of which, none of the other participants have visited my ducks today yet...but I think they're lovely. I make no apology for the limerick; we're not allowed entries with no text so I'm trying to satisfy National Poetry Month at the same time! Why do I set myself these challenges?!

Now time for a blissful bubble bath then a cuppa & cake with a dvd & Stella :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.