Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Swedish Trees

I've been out for an early cycle this morning before my Mum and Dad and Auntie arrived for Mums Birthday Sunday lunch, and I headed for these trees which I had seen on a morning cycle last Wednesday. (The reason why I didn't blip then then was because I had an excellent afternoon at Prodrive in Banbury)

I liked how the main tree isolated in the field, and I liked the bright yellow of the Oilseed Rape and almost clear blue sky, giving a very Swedish feeling to the scene. I've also added a couple of mono treatments to the Blippers Overspill Community Flickr page for you to look at, but with such bright colours, I had to go with this.

Thanks for the nice comments on my baking from yesterday, my Mum was very pleased with the cake, and it tasted pretty good, and she was very surprised that it wasn't a chocolate cake. Sadly there is very little left.

We had a very nice lunch at the local restaurant in the village, and then we visited a local art club art show in a nearby village. The standard of art on show was very good and the range of techniques on show was impressive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.