And then there was three...

Nice and sunny day...
I mended the Peugeot's problem with the engine management light by cleverly leaving it overnight and trying again in the morning. Then out for a 10K which seemed a bit wimpy after watching bits of the London Marathon. The commentators seemed a bit negative about Mo Farrer's time which I couldn't understand. This was his first marathon, after all.

Then a delish lunch of mushroom, bacon and egg. Which I ate outside. In the sunshine! Followed by a bit of reading on the new bench. Which would have been more relaxing if someone hadn't been crashing around trying to find the carrier bag of clothes shopping that she had brought home two weekends ago. Or had she? The bag was either left at the shops or has been put somewhere in a manic tidying up fit or has had its contents removed and put away somewhere. And, apparently, I had made things worse by eating the bar of chocolate that I bought her a couple of weeks ago only to be told that it was the wrong sort. So I bought her some more and ran away to hide.

And, finally, I had to tidy out my studio M's bedroom ready for his return. Where can I take my pictures of rolled up paper now?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.