My Everyday

By MyEveryday

Bah-looooonnnnn

The word I heard the majority of today...balloon. Our day began with a bouquet of balloons outside my daughter's bedroom, while about 20 balloons were quietly placed inside her room while she was sleeping. "Mommy...there are balloons outside my room...and balloons inside my room...how did they get there?" Funny how having balloons in her room is now not just exciting, but now poses many questions. The tradition of filling our children's bedrooms with balloons began two years ago on my daughter's birthday... It starts the day on such an exciting note! After my daughter rolled out of bed, my one year old son soon rolled out as well....and so began "bah...loooonnn" for the majority of the day.
Though it was my daughter's birthday celebration, both kids woke up with the balloons, and this photo was taken right before bed. It brought such joy and excitement throughout the day. I hope my children let me continue with the balloons for a few more years to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.