BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

And it was...

....all yellow.

After a lovely evening with friends last night and taking it steady on the beer (think it only had three???) I woke up early to glorious sunshine which meant I'd have to leave the lovely lady in bed to get out on the mountain bike.

It was one of those lovely days that everything looks so vivid, the sky was blue with puffy clouds and fields were bright yellow with rape seed oil flowers. Mile after mile of photographic opportunities but being on the bike I was only armed with the iPhone to get a shot. I like cycling as much as photography so I do consciously make the effort to enjoy the ride and make the photography second as it is normally only once a week, but blip always slowly creeps into my mind when the landscape becomes so picturesque.

I managed 35+ miles at an average of 10mph which is pretty good considering it was mainly off road and the fine gent I was with was my father (in blipfoto) at the good old age of 67.

After burning off around 2500 calories I think I could justify the nice big slice of carrot cake I had at the cafe with a cup of tea.

On returning to the girlfriend I found out her poor sister has been admitted to hospital to be put on an antibiotic drip, she will be in over night after a bad reaction to a bite that has gone septic.

Get well soon Gem X

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.