hpx

By hpx

Sunset through a green glass bowl

Another grueling day watching the results of the swinging axe. Today's announcement came a little closer and gave us a few clues as to what will be in store for us in the New Year. Some things never change, namely the handling of restructures.

My turn is yet to come. Restructuring takes months, there are many chapters and rounds until crunch time when your area comes under scrutiny. Will it be a reshuffle or more? I mostly let go of what I can't control. Worrying and anxiety adds nothing to life but drains it of plenty. But I'm ok, really I am. It's just intense and draining attending announcement meetings and seeing colleagues and friends dealing with relief, immense uncertainty or loss.

I tried to blip my first ripe outdoors tomatoes but they didn't look as good as they taste. I'm pretty jolly pleased to have ripe outdoors tomatoes mid-December in Canterbury. Admittedly they're a bush variety in a hanging basket so I can move them around, but we don't have consistently warm weather yet. I'm not even sure Dad in the warmer part of NZ has ripe outdoors tomatoes yet.

So a sunset through a green glass bowl with lensbaby is what you get.

Enjoy :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.