Sheppitsgal

By Sheppitsgal

This is why I'm fat

We went into the town centre today, which is a normal Sunday job, to take Alan's timesheet in to work. We had decided to go to the new(ish) Dutch Pancake House, as we had been a few weeks before and enjoyed it, but were so stuffed that time that we only managed a savoury pancake. Today, we were going for sweet pancakes!

However, consumers that we are, we were drawn to the specials board outside, Alan to the 'Dambuster Pancake'*, and me to the 'Crispy Seafood Pancake'. So, that's what we had. 'We can always come back for a sweet another time' said we, Hahahahahahahahaha HAH. So, of course, we both had a sweet pancake as well, mine was cherry, with hot chocolate sauce and ice cream*, Alan had apple and sultana*. We polished off the lot. We think we must have had breakfast before our previous visit, but today we had empty stomachs.

To add to the huge fatness, this evening we went to my parents for a roast dinner, followed by Viennetta. Yes, we polished that off as well.

In between meals, we went to Asda so I could buy salad for my lunches at work (yes, I KNOW!!)

I couldn't eat another thing!

*BTW, the pancakes are 12"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.