Awesome or epic fail?

I woke early this morning and had a quick look at the news before my morning cuppa. What did I find? Another opportunity to broaden my children's horizons and show them something new! 'Glasgow slows down' was an art installation type thingy to mark 101 days to the CW Games. It involved people cycling into the centre of Glasgow from the north, south, east & west, trailing chalk dust behind them as they cycled. As soon as I realised that the north venue was not too far from us I dragged my boys out of bed, shoved some cereal down them and drove them there.

Were they impressed? Were they pleased to have been dragged from their Sunday morning slumber to go and see yet another of mum's random arty/cultural things? I have to admit that the last one was an epic fail so I can understand their reticence. Bless them.

It was good though! I enjoyed watching the cyclists meandering down the road trailing chalk dust on their way to have fun. The boys said this outing was an epic fail but maybe deep down they liked something about it. Even if it's only the opportunity to laugh as they tell their dad about another epic fail outing.

The evening was awesome though. I took eldest to the British Gas Swimming Championships. He got a big red sponge hand to wave about while we watched some awesomely talented young people show the world what they've got. Boy, have they got a lot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.